National Rifle Association of New Zealand

  • 2021 01 18 Belt Winners 2021

    2021 National Champions, FRP - David Smith, FO - Iain Hughes, TR - Mike Collings, FTR - Paul Neilson, FTR Classic - Geoff Smith Trentham - January 2021

  • 2020 Winners

    2020 National Champions FO - Ian Hughes, TR - David Black, FTR - Graham Piper Trentham, January 2020

  • 20190202NRANZ488

    2019 National Champions FTR - Graham Piper, TR - Jim Bailey, FO - Rob Kerridge Trentham February 2019

  • 27629175 1613246958801582 1065718220454536808 o

    2018 National Champions FTR - Michael Shearer, TR - John Snowden, FO - Rob Kerridge Trentham February 2018

  • 2017 Winners 2

    2017 NZ National Champions - FTR-Rob Kerridge, TR-Jim Bailey, FO-Bob Pederson Trentham - January 2017

  • TR FTR and F OPEN winners 2016

    2016 Winners, FTR - Michael Shearer, TR - Malcolm Dodson, FO - Joey Meldrum

  • 2015 NZ Champions FTR Steve Sharp TR Ross Geange Mark Fairbairn Oz

    2015 Winners National Championship Winners

Welcome to the official site of the National Rifle Association of NZ (Inc). You can read information about its organisation, constitution and shooting rules. The site also provides links to member clubs, coming events, news items, and results.

Who is this site for?

This site is aimed at

  • new shooters who want to try target rifle shooting
  • existing members who can get up to date information
  • our member clubs and associations as a way of helping attract new members
  • media and others who are interested in our position on Fullbore Target Shooting related matters

We hope you find the site useful and easy to use - we always welcome feedback.

we're on facebook


300 Metre Wellington & National Championships

default event image

Wellington Rifle Association Championships

default event image

NRANZ National Championships

default event image